Digital Marketing

Remarketing | A Step-by-Step Guide

Remarketing blog | netilly

Have you ever experienced this; a product that you viewed on an e-commerce platform starts popping up in ads on other websites you visit?

Why do you think that happens?

The answer to this is Remarketing.

What is Remarketing?

Remarketing is a marketing strategy which is used by marketers to acquire a potential customer by reaching them 2nd, 3rd, or multiple times. The technique works by placing cookies in the visitor’s system, and the cookie id is then integrated into your audience list.

It is extensively used to create ads that are personalized specifically for users who visited your website or any content on your website at any point in time. The purpose of remarketing is to connect to your existing audience as they have already been there on your website and create a personalized experience for them.

For example:

You visit Flipkart ( a leading e-commerce aggregator platform in India) and look for a specific makeup product and check about its specification and even add it to your cart. Still, due to some reason, you do not buy it, but even after you leave that website, you can see those cosmetic product ads or related products on other websites you visit. This is called remarketing.

This strategy is used by companies to boost their sales and generate more leads. It is very effective in marketing and is used by many companies as part of their marketing strategies.

Types of remarketing

1.Standard Remarketing

In this type of remarketing, display ads are shown to past visitors of a website that visit other websites that use Google Display Network apps and many social media platforms.

Standard remarketing ads are also shown on the search engine results page when related keywords are searched for.

2.Dynamic Remarketing

Dynamic remarketing is done by displaying customized ads to people by showing them the same products or services which they were searching for or viewing earlier on a website.

These work very well as the user is eventually persuaded to buy the specific service or item being promoted.

3.Mobile Apps

Mobile app retargeting refers to targeting people, through ad campaigns, who have previously visited your mobile app. You can serve personalized ads depending upon specific mobile user behaviour to persuade users to re-install, re-engage, or complete a purchase.

4.Search Engine Ads Remarketing

Showing ads to people when they search for a service or product.

5.Video Remarketing

Video remarketing displays ads to the people who in the past have visited your YouTube channel or different videos.

How does remarketing work?

Remarketing is not a rocket science and is rather easy to implement. Let us understand how you can get started with remarketing. We are using Google AdWords to explain, but you can use any other advertising platform to achieve similar objectives.

  1. Get your remarketing tag from Google AdWords from the shared library option.
  2. Now insert that tag into your HTML code before the body tag ends (place it inside the body tag).
  3. The next step is to create your remarketing list, and it can be made according to different segmentation you want, like creating a list of people who visited a specific product, etc.
  4. Activate your campaign, and you can select or filter the audience based on different demographics.
  5. Now you are all set to go, and your remarketing campaign will kick-off.

Advantages of remarketing?

Remarketing has a lot of advantages, and it is very easy to implement. It provides you with more chances to reach your audience and helps in influencing your audience to buy certain products or services.

Consider these interesting stats

  • 161% conversion rate rise from Google remarketing campaigns
  • The first time isn’t the charm for 97% of e-commerce visitors
  • Only 11% report negative feelings about remarketing

These stats indicate that remarketing is being extensively used as a technique to reach potential customers and holds an important place in the marketing funnel.

Let us now state the advantages to make it easy for you to comprehend.

A high degree of customization: Through remarketing, you can reach an audience at a more personal level and make your ads more personalized, which increases the chances of conversion.

Reach a larger audience: Through remarketing, you can reach a wider audience as it displays your ads on various ad network and also on some social media platforms which helps in reaching people who are interested in your brand.

Generates brand identity: Normally, people remember things which they see more often and through remarketing, your ads are repetitively shown to your audience and help to curate an identity of your brand within the user’s mind.

Increases the chances of conversion: Remarketing takes advantage of the natural human behaviour and by repetitively showing the ad, the user is more likely to buy or click on the link because they previously expressed interest in your product or service.

What are some of the best remarketing platforms?

There are various platforms you can use for remarketing, and each has its own useful features. Let us take a look at each one of them so that you can choose what suits you best.

1.Google Ads

remarketing,google ads,| netilly blog

Google AdWords is one of the most used and effective advertising platforms which you can use to target your audience. It is easy to implement and also manages a better ROI. You can create various types of ads through Google AdWords like Standard, Dynamic, Video Remarketing, etc. You can also check out Google Ads guide if you are new to Google Ads.

2.Facebook Ads

Remarketing,netilly blog

Facebook is a powerful platform with a user base of about 2.45 billion. You can leverage remarketing through Facebook pixel, which integrates with your website and activates your Facebook remarketing campaign.

You can create a custom audience list on it and target audience based on the pages they view on your website and also using other alternate factor. You can check out this Facebook ads guide to make your Facebook ads effective.


adroll| netilly blog

AdRoll leverages technology to implement remarketing by integrating with platforms such as Google, Facebook, and various other online channels.

It is easy to use and offers good insights to manage and monitor campaigns.


Retarget| netilly blog

Retargeter is another platform to implement remarketing. Here you can do the following according to their website.

  • dynamic creative optimization
  • design your own algorithm
  • advanced audience segmentation
  • omni-channel programmatic

Using Retargeter Ads can be created based on specific details such as geography, demographics, and even customer revenues.


Remarketing is a very powerful marketing technique that is used extensively by marketers for grow their sales, conversions, or achieving other marketing goals.

Through remarketing, you can fulfil many objectives, such as generating leads, selling products, or services. It serves as an extension to PPC campaigns as these ads are only targeted to the existing user base.

If you are looking to grow your business online using retargeting,  you can drop us an email or leave your contact details and we will be happy to schedule a free consultation with one of our PPC experts.


Google Ads – Keyword Research & Writing Effective Ads

google ads guide

In our previous blog, we shared with you a guide to Google ads and covered all the relevant information you need to understand what is Google ads and how it works.

In this blog, we are going to dive deep into two important aspects of Google ads, which are Keywords and Ad Structure.

These two plays a significant role in determining the success of any Google ad campaign. In this whole blog, we will take a single example of a pastry shop, which only sells eggless cakes, to make the concept easier to understand.

Let us start with the keywords part first.

What are the keywords?

Keywords are words or phrases which a user types into search engines for their query. It can be a single word, double word, or even a short phrase, which we refer to as long-tail keywords.

So, if we find keywords for the pastry shop,

Single-Word keywords can be cakes, pastry, eggless, sweet, etc.

double-word keywords can be the best cakes, yummy pastry, eggless cakes, etc.

Long-tail keywords can be the best cakes in Delhi, yummy eggless cakes, etc.

Role of keywords in Google ads

Keywords play a crucial role in Google ads. Planning keywords is the first step for any search ad campaign. Keywords are the words on which you bid for your Google ads, and that is why they need to be chosen very carefully.

They form the root of your campaign, and to choose the right keywords; you should be clear of what you want to sell to your customers.

Choosing the right keywords will show your ad in the right places and also save you a lot of money.

How to do keyword research for your Google ads campaign?

Before starting any ad campaign, you need to research the keywords which are beneficial for your business and which are popular among people. But how can you find what people are looking for and what they need?

The answer to this is keyword research tools; you can find many online keywords research tools that will help you to select the right keywords for your business. Google also has a keyword research tool called Google keyword planner; let us see how to use it for finding keywords.

Suppose we want to find how many people search for the best cakes in India; in Google keyword planner, you will type the best cakes, and the result shown will be like this.

keyword planner | netilly blog

In this same manner, we can also search for relevant keywords for our business

Here we searched related keywords for chocolate cakes and got the following keywords

keyword planner| netilly blog

This is how you can research keywords and make a list of relevant keywords for your business.

While selecting keywords, you should always keep these things in mind

  • Relevance: The keywords you choose should be relevant to your domain and not just be selected for the sake of popularity.
  • Traffic: The keywords chosen should have a high search volume and not very low because only then you would be able to reach people.
  • Competition: Choose your keywords in such a way that the competition is not very high because then it would be difficult to rank higher as many people would be bidding on it.

The best combination while choosing keywords would be high relevance and traffic and low competition.

Role of negative keywords and match types

We know that in Google ads, we pay every time a user clicks on our ads. So obviously, we would want our ad to be shown at the right search query.

We have taken the example of our business that is only for eggless cakes, and there will be many people who would be searching for egg chocolate cakes, etc. To avoid being shown for this search query, we can use negative keywords.

Negative keywords help not to show your ad when keywords are searched, which are not relevant to your business, which helps to save money.

To make your ads more specific, you can also use keywords match type, which we have thoroughly covered in our blog, Google Ads: The Ultimate Guide.

We have discussed all keywords and how to start with them, but what after keywords?

Say you have made it to the top of rankings, but does it guarantee that people will click on your ad?

The answer is a big “no,” reaching the top-ranking position was just one half of the race. The other win is to get clicked by the user.

But the race is still not finished, what if the user clicks on your ad but comes back as soon as they land on your landing page. You surely would not want that.

To win the race, you need to pass all three of these objectives, and this is what we will discuss further in this blog.

What makes an ad stand out?

There will always be so many advertisers bidding on the same keywords as yours, and there are chances that your ad might get lost in the race.

How would you make sure that people click on your ad and don’t return from your landing page very soon? Let us discuss some essential tips that will help you make your ads stand out.

Let us look at the results that appear when we search for chocolate cakes order.

googla ads| netilly blog


google ads| netilly blog

These are the ads that appear, what do you think makes these ads stand apart for the user to click on them. It is nothing but relevance. The ad which will be most relevant to the user’s search query will be most likely to be clicked.

You can observe that most of these ads have three things in common that are

  1. Relevant headline: In all the results shown, the headline clearly states the purpose of the user’s search, which is an online delivery of cake. To make your ad more effective, write your ad’s headline keeping in mind the user’s search intent, and make your headline as customizable as possible and as relevant to the user’s search. Relevance is of utmost importance to search engines.
  2. Special offer: Everybody likes to get a little extra or a surprise. Even here, we can see that many ads are offering discounts or free delivery or some sort of special offer. Always add a special offer in your ad to attract the users and make them click on your ad.
  3. Call to action: Another essential thing to include in your ad is a call to action. A call to action tells your users what you want them to do next, and it is imperative to have a call to action in your ad. You can put it in the description like these ads. You can see in the results of the above ad that their description contains a call to actions like order now, download the app, etc.

Importance of a good ad structure

The structure here refers to the information you put in your Google ad.

Let us say you searched for anniversary cakes and the results are

  1. Online Anniversary cakes with information on types of cakes and its prices and images
  2. Anniversary cakes with a price
  3. Cakes with no information

The first result will be clicked as it has all the required information for the user. This is called a good structure. When writing an ad, always create a good structure with all the relevant information.

The next thing that comes after a good structure is an effective landing page. It is the page on which a user lands after clicking on your ad or any link. Your landing page is also a significant factor, and it should also be as relevant to your ad.

A relevant ad without a relevant landing page is of no use because even if the people click on your ad and return within a few seconds back to the results page, it creates a wrong impression of you for the search engine.

Let us look at some of the landing pages for the query of chocolate cakes order.

landing page| netilly blog

landing page | netilly blog

As you can see, all these landing pages are relevant to our search query and have useful information.

Tips to make a good landing page

  • Be relevant to the search query and user intent
  • Include a call to action
  • Make it easy to navigate and attractive by putting images
  • Include useful information
  • Make it user-friendly and easy to read and understand
  • Always include a contact option
  • Make your design attractive

To Summarize:

  • Choose keywords effectively and use keywords planner tools.
  • Use negative keywords and match types.
  • Bid on keywords that are of high relevance and traffic and low competition.
  • Relevance is of the utmost importance for the search engines, be it for keywords or structure.
  • Have a good structure of the ad and include useful information
  • Have a call to action
  • Make your landing page as relevant as your ad

Ranking at the top of the Results page is not an easy nut to crack, but with these tips, you are likely to get close to the success.

If you want to get expert guidance for your Google ads, feel free to contact us.


Google Ads: The Ultimate Guide

google guide | netilly blog

Advertising is a form of sponsored marketing communication that businesses leverage to reach their target audiences and attract them towards their products, services, or brand. Traditionally, advertising was confined to mostly the print media and electronic media ( television and radio).

However, the last decade has seen a shift from traditional advertising to digital advertising using online platforms like Google, Facebook and YouTube. These platforms are not only more cost effective than traditional platforms like print and television but also provide the flexibility of reaching a wider audience belonging to a certain age profile, sex or interest.

Currently, many digital platforms offering different ad formats ( such as text, video, image-based ) are available to marketers and choosing the right platform can become confusing. Choosing the right platform is critical to the success of any marketing campaign. Google Ads is by far the most popular pay per click platform and understandably so. Google has an extensive reach with about 246 million unique visitors in the U.S. alone.

Today, let’s do a deep dive and get into more specific details about Google Ads.

In this Google Ads guide, you will learn about

What are Google Ads?

  1. Types of Google Ads
  2. How Google Ads work?
  3. What are Keywords and their importance in Google Ads?
  4. How to write effective ads?
  5. How to set up your Google Ads campaign?

What are Google Ads?

 Do you know Google owns 88.47 % of the global search market share?

Google AdWords is an online service by Google, which is used to create paid advertisements that appear on the Google search engine results page. It is also used to display ads on other websites.

Google Ads works on a pay per click (PPC) basis where an advertiser pays to Google each time a user clicks on its ad. Online advertising through Google Ads is very beneficial as it helps you to capture and reach the audience, which you may not be able to reach organically.

Google Ads also allows you to retarget your audience, which may have come into your contact earlier. You may have seen that sometimes, a product you just viewed on a website starts to appear on other websites you surf through. This is called retargeting.

Below are some examples of Google ads; you can see that the ads have a tag labelled as ‘Ad’ below the heading.

google ads

The ads which appear on the search engine results page (SERP) are given a fixed position; that is above the organic search results.

Google Ads appear on top of the SERP and are the first thing that a user will see. Therefore, investing in Google Ads is a good option if you want to expand your customer base.

google ads 2

Types of Google Ad Campaign

 The various types of Google Ad Campaign are:

1.Google Search network

google ads| netilly blog

These Ads appear on the websites, apps, and search results page when a keyword is searched related to your domain.

These Ads mainly appears on

  1. Google search sites: The Search network ads appear on Google search sites such as Google search and various other Google platforms such as Google play, maps, images, etc.
  2. Google search partners: The search network ads might also appear on Google search partner websites.

For e.g.,  The text ads will appear on various non-Google websites, video and other Google sites and product ads will appear on websites which show link for e-Commerce sites.

The different formats of Search network ads are:

  • Text Ads
  • Dynamic Search Ads
  • Call-only Ads
  • Shopping Ads
  • Image and video Ads

2.The Google Display Network

google ads| netilly blog

These ads do not appear when the keywords are searched for. These appear when users are surfing through websites or YouTube or any other web application or mobile application.

These are helpful to gauge the user's attention and promote your goods and services.

The various ad formats available on display network are:

  • Responsive Display Ads
  • Image Ads
  • Engagement Ads
  • Gmail ads

3.Shopping Campaigns

google ads| netilly blog

Shopping campaigns are basically for retailers who want to promote their products online and attract traffic towards their website. These ads are not just text ads but a combination of text and images.

These ads appear on the following:

  • Google Shopping (in select countries)
  • Google Search, next to search results (separate from text ads) and Google Images
  • Google Search Partner websites (if your campaign is set to include search partners)
  • The Google Display Network

4Video campaigns

video ads

Video Campaigns are video ads that run on YouTube or other Google display network. These ads are beneficial when you want to engage better with your audience.

There are various video ads formats, such as:

  • In-stream Ads
  • Video Discovery Ads
  • Out Stream Ads
  • Non-skippable In-stream Ads
  • Bumper Ads

5. Apps Campaign

Apps Campaign allows your ads to appear across different properties of Google, such as Google Search, Google Play, YouTube, the Google Display Network, AdMob, Google Discover, and apps that host app ads.

How Google ads work?

Several advertisers are bidding for a keyword or group of keywords, but Google does not show ads of all the advertisers. The ads to be displayed are chosen based on an auction.

You must be wondering how this auction takes place and on what basis are ads ranked. Let us understand this step by step.

Many people want to advertise for similar keywords or services, so Google has to choose which ads to show at the top of the placements. To decide placements, Google does an auction.

Let us look at how this auction takes place:

  1. A user searches for a keyword or service on Google.
  2. Google checks using its algorithm if an advertiser is bidding on that search terms.
  3. Google examines the ads on three main terms:

 Your Bid: This is the first factor, which means that the bid amount you have set for your ad. This is also called Max CPC. It is the amount the bidders are willing to pay for their keywords.

Quality Score: Quality score is an essential aspect that determines the eligibility and placement of your ads on the search results page. The score lies between 1-10, the higher your score, the better are your chances of appearing to the user.

The quality score is calculated using two factors, which is the relevancy of your keywords and the landing page.

The quality score is basically how Google decides whether your ad is relevant to the user, based on which your ad may or may not appear in the search results page.

Ad rank: Your ad rank is the deciding factor that determines your placement in the search results.

The ad rank is calculated by Google using the below formula:

Ad rank = CPC bid x Quality Score

How much does the advertiser pay?

 The amount that advertiser pays is called cost per click (CPC), and it is calculated as:

CPC =Ad rank of advertiser below you/quality score+$0.01

So every time you type a keyword, Google runs an auction to check how many advertisers are bidding for that keyword and selects which ads to show based on the above factors.

The ad with the highest ad rank appears on the top of the SERPs page.

Let us understand this further by taking an example:

Four advertisers are bidding for the keyword “murals,” so every time a user searches for a mural, Google will run an auction for placements of ads on SERP.

It is important to note that Google will only consider your ad for auction if your ad is relevant. Even if you are bidding the highest amount, but your ad is not relevant, your ad will not even be considered for the auction.

Let us go back to our example. After the auction, each ad will be given a rank, and the ad with the highest ad rank will be on the 1st position.

Position on SERPAdvertiserMax CPCQuality ScoreAd Rank

Here you can see that although advertiser D is bidding the maximum amount, it is still ranking low and not in the first position.

The money that each advertiser will pay will be as follows:

We know CPC= Ad rank of below advertiser/quality score+ $0.01

Advertiser A=30/9+$0.01=$3.34

Advertiser B=18/5+ $0.01= $3.61

And as follows.

You can see that although advertiser B is on the second place, it is still paying more than A.

Therefore, Google Ads is more about being relevant and optimizing your ad and landing page experience rather than bidding higher for a particular keyword.

What are Keywords and their importance in Google Ads?

Keywords are words, phrases, or groups that a user searches for on a search engine. They play a key role in the success of your Ad Campaign. We are going to touch down on this topic and explore keywords in-depth for search ads.

The three main factors while choosing your keywords are:

  • Relevance
  • Traffic
  • Competition

Since in Google Ads, you pay every time a user clicks on it, you must invest a good amount of time while choosing keywords.

Let us understand keywords and their importance in Google ads with an example.

Say you are a Dog Trainer, and you have just launched your website, and you would like to attract more customers, so you are looking to set up a campaign on Google Ads.

The first step before setting up an ad would be to select the words or phrases on which you want the user to find you.

Here are some points you should remember while choosing keywords:

  1. Choose shorter keywords rather than long phrases as people rarely search for long detailed sentences and prefer short phrases.

For e.g.:

  1. Dog Trainer who is expert for all breeds with experience
  2. Expert Dog trainer for all breeds

The 2nd one is briefer, and people are more likely to search for it, thereby, increasing the chances of you getting found.

  1. Choose keywords with high traffic and relevance and low competition because if a keyword has high competition, many people will be bidding on that keyword, and it will be challenging to rank on that, instead you can bid on long-tail keywords which are also relevant but have less competition.

For e.g.:

SEO is a high competition keyword, but what is SEO is a long-tail keyword and would be having less competition.

Since you pay every time a user clicks on your ad, you only want your ad to appear to the right audience so that it gets clicked by the right people. To make sure that your ad only shows to your target audience, let us understand what negative keywords are and what are keyword match types.

What are Negative keywords?

Suppose you have a bakery, and you only make eggless cakes, and people search for ‘cakes’, and you have put an ad with keyword ‘best cakes’ but without specifying the word eggless.

So people who don’t want eggless cakes will also click on your ad and obviously go back, seeing that you offer only eggless cakes. But you will have to pay for that click.

To avoid such wastage of funds, we use negative keywords, which are used to prevent your ads from popping up when people search for keywords that are not relevant to your business.

For example, here you can use

Cakes online –egg

Negative keywords are preceded by – and are helpful to avoid your ad showing when people search for keywords not relevant to your business.

What are Match Types?

Sometimes your ad may also appear when people search for other terms that you did not choose but is somewhat related to your business

For example, you have put up an ad for woollen caps, and your ad appears even when people search for the word caps.

This is called broad matching; search engines show your ad when people search for variations of your keywords.

One way to prevent ads from appearing on these searches is to choose more specific keywords; you can do this by making your keywords phrase match by placing quotations around the keywords.

For example,  ”woollen caps”

Making your keywords phrase match will only show your ads for this specific keyword but will also exhibit even if the plural of your keyword is searched or even if someone adds words before or after your keyword.

For example, Best Woollen Caps or Trendy Woollen caps.

The next match type is exact keywords; it is denoted by square brackets, they restrict the keyword, and your ad will only appear when the exact keyword is searched.

For example, [Woollen Caps]

Now even if people search for Best woollen caps, your ad won't appear.

How to write effective Google Ads?

Appearing on the top of search results is not the finish line. The next very crucial step is to make the user click on your Ad, and for that, you need to write compelling ads.

While writing any ad, the most important thing to keep in mind is relevancy. Relevance is the key, choose relevant keywords that will perfectly suit your intent behind the advertisement and also satisfy the user query.

For example, If a user wants to search for Customized Bouquets Delivery

And results that appear are

1.Bouquet Delivery |All kinds of flowers | Customized Bouquets starting form 200

2.Bouquet Delivery| All flowers available


Here you can see that the first ad is the most relevant as it clearly defines what the ad is about and satisfies the query with the right search result.

Relevance is not only limited to the keywords you use but also the landing page the user lands on. Landing Page is the first page a user lands after clicking on the ad.

So it is as important as the ad structure. Search engines reward relevant adverts with higher positions on the search results page.

Another way to make your ads effective is Ads group, by dividing your products or services into separate campaigns and ad groups, you can show ads that help customers find exactly what they’re searching for.

Point to remember to write effective ads:

  • Relevancy is the key
  • The landing page is as important as the ad structure
  • Use ad groups to reach more customers
  • Always have a call to action
  • Measure your campaign’s success using metric

How to set up your Google Ad Campaign

So far, we have understood what Google ads are and how they run. Now let us explore how to create your Google ads campaign step by step using Google AdWords:

Step1. Choose your advertising Goal. You should choose the goal which best suits your business needs.

google ad campaign| netilly blog

Step2: Choose the location of people you want to target. You can also set a radius around your business to refine your ads more towards a specific location.

google ad campaign| netilly blog

Google Ads offers a great deal of customization. Therefore, it is essential to understand and study your audience beforehand to run a successful Google ads campaign.

Step3: This step is to define your business category and products or services. You can use various tags to define your business more clearly.

google ad campaign| netilly blog

google ad campaign| netilly blog

Step 4: The next step is to write your ad copy. This is the most crucial step as writing effective ads is critical to make the user click on it.

google ad campaign| netilly blog

Just like the meta title and description are important for on-page SEO, giving the right headlines to your ad will help you attract more clicks on your ad

Step5: The next step is very crucial as well as important, which is selecting your budget. Keep in mind that bidding the highest won't always get you the top spot, therefore bid at a medium level, which is not so high or low and focus more on landing page optimization to get higher ad position.

google ad campaign| netilly blog

The next two steps call for reviewing your campaign settings and setting up billing information. And that’s it! These are the simple steps in which you can create your Google ads.


Ads are still one of the most used marketing communication to reach audiences and generate leads. Online Ads offer a lot of customization to reach a specific target audience.

Google Ads are all about relevancy, and so is Google search. You should always focus more time on choosing relevant keywords and optimizing your landing page experience rather than bidding the highest amount.

If you wish to make the most of your PPC campaigns and get a better return on investment, you can contact us.

Best Ways to Generate Leads on Twitter

Best ways to generate leads from twitter

Today, most businesses are leveraging social media marketing to reach their target audiences, expand their customer base and maximize profits.

One of the popular social media platforms being leveraged to generate leads is Twitter. It is about 330 million monthly active users, which makes Twitter one of the favourite platforms for marketers. You can generate a significant number of leads on Twitter but only with the right set of hacks.

Today let us discuss some useful Twitter hacks you can use for lead generation:

1.Twitter bio

Your Twitter bio says a lot about who you are. It is your brand introduction to the users of the platform. When writing your bio on Twitter, keep the following points in mind:

twitter bio| netilly blog

  1. Share who you are, what you do and why it is special and unique
  2. Provide your right contact information
  3. Have a call to action
  4. Why they should follow you?

You can also include trending hashtags of your niche to attract more people and always provide the link to the landing page of your website in your bio.

2.Header image

Images always play an important role in marketing. They can change the feel of your page and convey a lot about your brand.Images generally attract more attention than plain text; that is why you can include relevant text in your header images. Include text such as your brand’s tagline or any catchy line about the company. So let your header image do the magic.

twitter bio| netilly blog

You can also put a call to action in your header image. As an example, the below header image has a call to action button for event booking.

twitter header image 2| netilly blog

3.Posting on a scheduled time

It is always better to tweet when the majority of your audience is online as it ensures better reach of your posts and higher chances of engagement and lead generation.

You can find a lot of information on the internet about the most appropriate time for posting on Twitter.

However, you are more likely to figure out the best time for posting for your specific business or brand through trial and error. If one time does not result in much growth, try to research and post at a different time.

4.Write effective tweets

 Twitter is all about intelligent tweets. Tweets can be in the form of only text, images, videos, blog links etc.

If your tweets are not interesting, people will not follow you or engage with you.

So while tweeting, keep the 80/20 rule in mind. This means that your posts should be 80% informative (which can be self-curated content or sharing content of others) and only 20% should be about your promotion.

If you only keep promoting your brand, then people will start running away from your page.

Keep your tweets balanced and share about trending topics to reach more people in your audience. Your tweets should leave an impact and give something of value to the user in the form of education, information, humour, news, facts, motivation, etc. because, in the end, it is all about engaging with your audience.


Twitter has always been known for the use of hashtags. Before selecting hashtags, you can use hashtag analytics tools to research about trending and popular ones.

twitter hashtags| netilly blog

It is important to note that you should only use hashtags which are related to your niche and not use trending ones which are totally unrelated to your domain.

6.Study your competitors

It is always better to stay updated about your competitors. Studying what your competitors are up to is always beneficial when creating a social media campaign.

You can check your competitors by using the search box. For e.g.: if you are a beauty salon, you can type any keyword from your niche like ‘makeup’, so that you can find who your competitors are, and you can study their marketing strategies and create an effective approach.

twitter blog

7.Twitter chats

Twitter  chat is a great way to engage with your audience and expand your customer base. It allows you to hold discussions on various topics where you can showcase your expertise and build more trust among the audience. They are helpful to increase networking and connect to people of your industry.

It helps in increasing your followers and prospects as it creates brand awareness among your people . You can also check out the world’s largest list of Twitter chats.

Twitter chats are conversations that are created at a particular time for specific hashtag. You can host your own twitter chat also by selecting a relevant topic and predermined time.

If you plan your twitter chats effectively, you can understand your audience even better

8.Twitter ads

Ads are always a great way to reach your potential customers, and today social media ads allow you to choose and customize your audience based on various factors such as demographics, keywords, events, behaviours, interests, follower look-alikes, movies, TV shows and a lot more.

Ads serve a great tool to reach your audience, and the customization, which Twitter Ads offers is excellent for lead generation.

twitter ads| netilly blog

9.Pinning your tweets

pin tweet| netilly blog

 Everybody wants their best content piece to be showcased in front their viewers. You can do so by pinning your tweets.

Pinning your tweets allows your audience to view your best piece of information at the top. Pin the tweet which has a link to your website or any landing page having a higher potential of lead generation.

When you pin a particular tweet, it always remains at the top of all your tweets and that way, you can always direct them to the desired web page.

10.Identify the audience 

This is the most important step that many skip before creating a marketing plan. Social media offers multiple ways to know and find your target audience. Finding your target audience is a very crucial step if you are keen to attract a good number of leads.

Every business is different, and so is its target audience. You can also segment your audience on Twitter in order to create successful marketing campaigns.

Identifying your audience is a prerequisite for any hack you wish to act upon. When you know who you want to reach, your marketing will work more effectively.

11.Engage with leads off Twitter also

This means that you can also engage with your prospective lead on emails or via messages.

While contacting your lead through email or message, keep in mind that you don’t end up nagging them with your messages, rather plan effectively what you want to send and when.

When you engage with your audience directly, it reflects that your brand cares about them and also makes your audience feel more connected with you at a personal level.

12.Landing Page for Twitter users

You may link your Twitter leads to your homepage but it better to direct them towards a different landing page which is only for your Twitter followers where you can ask them to subscribe to you for latest updates.

Collecting email addresses of your leads is  an essential step in your marketing funnel.


Twitter is a very popular social media platform and is an excellent platform to generate leads. The hacks we have discussed today to generate leads on Twitter will help you to optimize your lead generation efforts and also help in expanding your customer base.

If you find this article and the tips given in this article useful, please share with us in the comments section below.

If you’d like to discuss how Twitter can help your business or brand, then please drop us an email or leave your contact details and we will be happy to schedule a free consultation with one of our social media specialists.

On-Page SEO | Ranking Factors You Need To Know

on page seo

Optimizing your online presence in the crowded web space is becoming crucial. Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) is the practice of optimizing your website to rank higher in the Search Engine Results Page (SERP). SEO activities fall under two categories – On-Page SEO and Off-Page SEO. One usually tends to begins with the On-Page SEO efforts as one has better control on the content quality and technical optimization of the website.

What is On-Page SEO?

On-Page SEO refers to the changes that you make on your website to increase your SEO score. It takes into account all the elements that are visible on our website, including URLs, image tags, HTML codes etc.
Good On-Page SEO translates into more traffic and reach from users. A website with high SEO score is easily crawled by the search engines and helps them to understand the content of the web page better.

Let us look into some key factors which contribute to On-page SEO

1.Keyword Density
Keyword density refers to the number of times a primary keyword is repeated on your web page.
For e.g., – If you are a mental health help website, and you want people to reach you when they type mental health, then mental health is your primary keyword.

While Google does not specify any recommended threshold or rules for the right percentage of keyword density, the general guideline is not to stuff them just for the sake of it because search engines can penalize you for it.

Keyword Density is an important on-page SEO factor, and each of the web pages should have appropriate keyword density all over the page.

2.Responsive Design
Do you know
“ WARC, a marketing research firm, estimates that around 2 billion people currently access the internet via only their smartphone, which equates to 51 per cent of the global base of 3.9 mobile users “
Responsive websites show the same result irrespective of what device is being used. That means irrespective of whether you open the website on your phone, desktop or tablet, your website content will appear the same on all the platforms.
You can check whether your website is responsive or not through various online tools. While making a website, make sure that your website has responsive design as more and more people have started to use mobile phones to search the web. If the website is not responsive, then it can act as a negative factor for your on-page SEO as people would skip opening your website due to lack of responsive design.
3.Title Tag

title- netilly blog

Title tags are crucial in terms of on-page SEO. They are the headings which appear on the search engine results page. The recommended length of the title tag is 50-60 characters; therefore, it should be thought through seriously before being articulated.

It is beneficial to put your keywords in the title tag for SEO but doesn’t just limit to that. People click on any link due to its title. A title should be relevant and attractive to urge the user to click on it. Nowadays, people don’t just click on the link that appears on the top, and they scroll to find the most relevant by seeing the title.

Add your keywords and relevant information in your title. You can also put location for local business. The title describes the page to the users and they are likely to make a decision to click or not based on the title.


headings-netilly blog

We all are aware of what are headings, and while publishing content, we can encapsulate content within headings. You can put headings from h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6.

Putting headings in your content helps to increase you on-page SEO score as headings help the search engine to crawl your page better and tell it what the page is all about.

People also like to read content that is well organized with headings as it makes reading easier and also describes what the paragraph is all about.

But it is vital to use headings the right way.

Your web page should always have in an H1 heading, and you can put 2-3 h2 and h3 heading for the subheading. You should always put the title as an h1 tag.

H1 tag should always indicate the overall description of the blog.

Here is an example of how to use headings

H1: Sports shoes for running

 H2: Good sports shoes

 H3: Benefits of good sports shoes

5.Optimize Images

You must be wondering how can we optimize an image from an SEO perspective. Well, Image Optimization plays a significant role in On-page SEO.

Everything that is a part of your web page is crawled by search engines and considered for SEO, including images too. You should always put optimized images in your content if you want a good SEO score. Images are optimized using alt tags and scaling them to a small size to load them faster.

Alt tags describe the picture and also appear when the image fails to load.

Here is how you should put alt tags:

pink wallpaper- netilly blog

alt tag- pink wallpaper

When writing alt tags, write a relevant short description of the image and try to put keyword also but insert keyword only if it makes sense to read. Putting alt text for an image tells the search engine what the picture means and makes crawling easy.

Images are also optimized by reducing size. Images which are very large take more time to load thus effecting the overall site speed, which is a big no-no for SEO.

A website which loads slowly is not liked by people or by search engines. Therefore, you should always optimize images before uploading them into your website or web pages.

6.Create Engaging Content

Content is any information which you share with the users in the form of blogs, videos, images etc.

A good website should always have engaging, original and quality content. If you don’t have good content, then even if people come to your website, they will leave fast which is not a good indication to the search engine about your website, and you may rank low because of this.

While creating content, always keep in mind the below factors:

  1. Your content should answer the questions of your audience.
  2. Every content piece should provide something of value to the audience.
  3. Your content should be easy to read, and your audience should be wanting more of it.
  4. Always have a call to action at the end.
  5. Don’t stuff too much technical jargon and try to write from the audience’s perspective.

Content is an essential aspect of any website and can make or break your SEO score. Invest time in writing unique and engaging content which will allow the user to learn something new and something important.

Writing content with real facts and information increases trust among the audience, and they might come back to your website in the future to get more help which is a good indication for search engines and would help to increase the SEO score.

7.Increase Site Speed

We live in a fast-paced world where people are always in a hurry, and this also applies to the way we should approach web search.

Site speed is another critical aspect of SEO as people are not likely to stay on a website, which loads slowly and takes time to display content.

There are various tools you can use to check your site speed and multiple factors which affect the site speed.

By fixing those factors, you can increase site speed and eventually increase your SEO Score.

8.Use Short URLs

You must be wondering how URLs play an essential role in SEO.

Everything that appears on your website is accountable for SEO, which holds for URLs also.

You must try to shorten your URLs but at the same time keeping them relevant. URLs also help search engines understand the description of web page along with their meta titles.

Use – (hyphen) to separate words in a URL rather than an underscore(_).

The more easily readable your URL is, the more it ranks for SEO.

Since a URL is crawled by search engines to know what the page is about, you can also put keywords in URLs but only where they seem to be relevant. A URL must be easy to read and must be short and not very long.

Let’s say there is a web page for a blog post; So a good URL would be

https:// domain name/blog/blog name

for e.g., –

9.Meta Description

 Meta Description refers to the text that appears just below the title in the search engine results page.

meta description- netilly blog

Meta Description is as important as meta title. Meta Description tells the user and the search engine – what the web page is about. The recommended length of the Meta Description is 50 – 160 characters.

A meta description should describe the web page in the best possible way so that it attracts people to click on it. It is the second thing that people read after reading the title tag and many people decide after reading the meta description.

That means just landing on the first page of search engine results will not guarantee clicks. You also need to optimize your meta title and meta description to increase your chances of getting clicked.

A proper meta description is relevant to the landing page and contains a primary keyword. It should always have a call to action which directs the user what step to take next.

10.External and Internal Links

Links are a significant part of good SEO. Acquiring links from other websites to your websites is called having backlinks. The more backlinks you have to your site, the higher you can score in rankings. Building links is not an easy task but can be achieved through continuous efforts.

External links are when another website links to your website and internal links are when you link to another page within your website. There are many ways by which you can build links, but the more links you have from legitimate sources, the better it is. Legitimate sources refer to websites which have high domain authority and page authority. You can check these scores using various online tools.

You can invite some of the high domain websites to write about your brand, products, services or refer to your blog posts. However, marketers started exploiting the process of backlinking using unethical practices ( also referred to as Black hat SEO). Eventually, Google started to penalize domains who use unfair means ( like buying backlinks) to get backlinks to their website. This can lead to counterproductive results like lower rankings.

Building good links helps in enhancing the brand value of a business and also in generating trust among people. Websites which have more links directed to them are more likely to get traffic and a good reputation.

Internal Links helps the search engines to crawl your site better and rank better. It also keeps the user engaged on your website as they move from one page to another for more information.

Try to include as many relevant internal links in a piece of content but don’t try to stuff them in every line and on irrelevant words.

For e.g., – If you are writing on SEO and you have a word Domain Authority in it. You can link to the blog written on Domain Authority previously on your website.

This does not let the user leave your site soon and indicates trust and authority to search engines.


SEO is a dynamic topic, and the updates in search engine algorithms make it ever-evolving. These are some of the techniques which can be done On-page, but with the change in the algorithms, the practices will keep evolving.

If you are keen to get your website optimised for SEO, feel free to drop us a message on our contact page.

How to leverage FOMO in your Marketing?

fomo-netilly blog

Have you ever bought something impulsively and realized later that you didn’t really need it? Or do you regularly check your phone to see what’s going on?

Humans are social animals and a part of our psychology is our inherited nature of being curious about everything happening around us. FOMO leverages this perspective on human nature.

What is FOMO?

FOMO is an acronym that stands for the Fear Of Missing Out. It could be missing out from any investment opportunity, news, trend, social media update, etc.

Marketers are fully aware of this fact and leverage this in their marketing campaigns. In simple words, FOMO makes one anxious and gives a constant urge to stay updated. We experience this in our daily life –  FOMO urges us to check our phones, news, and updates regularly. It is an aspect of human behaviour which the marketers use to the hilt.

You may have been impacted by this Fear of Missing out without being aware! Specifically, in situations such as:

  1. If you see any product online and if it has a tag that says that ‘hurry only a few left’, it creates a feeling of missing out on the opportunity in a person’s mind, and he or she is more likely to purchase that product.
  2. When you see Ads repeatedly online or on televisions which say that a product or service is very popular and is being used by so many people.
  3. When you buy any product or service just because the offer had a limited timeline or the statement that many people had already bought it.

We may think that the buying decisions we make are solely ours and not influenced by external factors, but the reality is quite different, and that is what tricks the customers. FOMO in marketing is used to change a customer’s mind to urge them to purchase a specific product or service. It uses simple human psychology to influence the decision making of customers.

How is FOMO leveraged in marketing?

fomo| netilly blog

1. By creating urgency

You must have observed that many e-commerce sites or even offline stores, showcase products with a message that says ‘hurry only a few days’ or ‘only a few products left’. This creates a sense of urgency among people, and they are more likely to buy it and also make the buying decision quicker. By creating a need, people fear missing out on a good deal and end up making a purchase of your product/service or take an action that you would like them to take.

However, when you leverage any of the FOMO techniques in your marketing, make sure that you stick to your advertised timelines. Else, it may damage your brand image if you keep extending your offer deadline.

amazon-netilly blog

For e.g., – Here is a webpage from Amazon India ( and you can clearly see that they have used the urgency trick in their marketing.

The offer states that the phone sale ends in a certain timeframe which creates urgency among people and compels them to make a quick action based on the perception that they may lose the deal.

2. Creating social pressure

Marketers create social pressure among people to make them take an action they want. When we see several people doing a particular thing and making a profit from it, we are more likely to do it.

neil patel- netilly blog

For e.g.,- Here Neil Patel, one of the top digital marketing influencers, has displayed that he has over 300 million visitors per month to his own website, which conveys a message that people trust him which further creates a social pressure on people to follow him or check his website so that they don’t miss out what other people are viewing or learning.

3. Showcasing increased demand

When we see people doing a certain thing, it creates curiosity among us for that particular thing, and we are more likely to view it. FOMO is used here to use this customer curiosity to drive more sales and engagement.

You may have seen websites or e-commerce sites showing increased viewership or sale of a particular service or product. Thus, by showing high demand, they gain the interest of the user and boost their marketing.

flipkart- netilly blog

For e.g., – Websites or e-commerce sites use lines such as “out of stock” or “sold out” to convey the demand for something. By creating a need, the user is trapped into thinking that this respective product or service is high in demand so it must be really good so the next time the user willingly buys the product or service even at a higher price.

4. Showing social proof

We are likely to buy a product or service or even engage with something if  we come across evidence of trust shown by people by virtue of their reviews. Such reviews also establish the authority of a particular brand and  marketers use this to boost their sales. The more trust a brand garners from people, the more customers they are likely to attract.

socialproof-netilly blog

For e.g., -Websites often publish testimonials and client feedback. This generates trust among people and gives them social proof towards a product or service. The more social proof something has, it holds stronger trust and engagement among people. This fact is leveraged by almost all organizations big or small and helps them in earning more customers.

5. Exclusive giveaway prizes

This Technique uses FOMO by tempting people not to miss out on exclusive giveaways and discounts. You may have seen several brands doling out giveaways and prizes to people for accomplishing a particular task.

But how does it benefit them?

Giveaway prizes and discounts generate likeability towards a brand and people are more likely to come back later for future purchases.

Everybody likes a brand which takes care of them and by rolling out giveaways, and discounts, brands earn bounty points as people link this with trust and hope of more such offers.

giveaway prizes-netilly blog

For e.g., – Many Apps provide you with money or rewards on making a purchase or referring it to somebody which creates profit for both. You must have seen apps such as PhonePe and Google Pay provide you with scratch card rewards on a purchase of above rupees 150, so the user is more likely to use this application for payments because of the rewards they will gain in return.


FOMO is leveraged in marketing by using simple techniques through which you can push your audience to make instinctive buying decisions. You can also leverage FOMO to boost your sales or services among your audience by promoting limited-time offers, exclusive discounts, and convincing them enough that they will miss out on something.

Above listed are some of the ways how marketers use FOMO but it has even broader applications.

To get more information like this and to stay updated on the marketing trends and techniques, stay tuned to our blog section.

Top Website Hosting Service Provider

Do you know there are around 2 billion websites on the world web today? With such staggering numbers, web hosting service providers play a vital role as web hosting is the foundation on which a website is built.

However, choosing the right service provider can be a tedious task. As each hosting provider offers different features and pricing, so it’s essential to go through those features, and also consider factors such as uptime and load-time.

Apart from hosting services, most of the providers offer a whole range of services such as:

  • Dedicated servers & management
  • Email Accounts
  • FTP Access
  • WordPress Support

Before we take you through the complete list of top providers of web hosting, let’s review some of the tips you should consider before starting with any provider:

  1. Understand all the features you are getting for what you are paying.
  2. Be aware of pricing tricks.
  3. Look for the credibility of the provider.
  4. Consider website builders that offer compelling ways to create your website.

1.Blue Host

Blue host is one of the most famous names for providing hosting services. It is owned by Endurance Corporation and is also the number one hosting provider by Word press.

Blue Host gives you 24/7 support and free consultation if you get stuck anywhere on your website. It also provides on-demand assistance over the phone and chats service with WordPress experts.

There is a full blueprint which you will get, which is all about getting started with WordPress exploring all the aspects of making a Word Press Website.

Various shared hosting plans which Blue Host offer are:



Choice Plus






1 website

Unlimited Websites

Unlimited Websites

Unlimited Websites

50 GB SSD Storage

Unlimited SSD Storage

Unlimited SSD Storage

Unlimited SSD Storage

Unmetered Bandwidth

Unmetered Bandwidth

Unmetered Bandwidth

Unmetered Bandwidth

Free SSL Certificate

Free SSL Certificate

Free SSL Certificate

Free SSL Certificate

Standard Performance

Standard Performance

Standard Performance

High Performance

1 Included Performance

Unlimited Domains

Unlimited Domains

Unlimited Domains

5 Parked Domains

Unlimited Parked Domains

Unlimited Parked Domains

Unlimited Sub Domains

25 Sub Domains

Unlimited Sub Domains

Unlimited Sub Domains

2 Spam Experts

Spam Experts

Spam Experts

Domain Privacy

1 Office 365 Mailbox-Free 30 days

Domain Privacy

Site Backup-Code Guard Basic

Site Backup-Code Guard Basic

Dedicated IP



1 Office 365 Mailbox- Free 30 days

1 Office 365 Mailbox-Free 30 days


2.Host Gator

Host Gator is also another award-winning web hosting provider. Host Gator provides you with features such as Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Host Domains (except Hatchling Plan), Unlimited MySQL, Databases, c Panel Interface, 99.9% Uptime Guarantee and 45 Day Money Back Guarantee.

It has been providing Web Hosting since 2002 and has been one of the top Web Hosting Provider. It offers packages as follows:

Website Builder

Word Press








Easy Drag and Drop

Built for Speed

Total Control

Dedicated Control

Fully Customizable

Advanced Security

Full Management Tools

Full Root Access

Mobile Friendly

Free Migrations

The Ultimate in Performance

Scalable Resources

To know about other hosting options, visit


Hostinger is one of the fastest web hosting among the various web hosting providers. It has guaranteed 99.9% uptime with the fast loading cache manager. The multiple features of Hostinger are Custom Dashboard, Responsive Support, Free Domain, Unlimited Features, and Great Introductory Price.

The pricing plans that Hostinger offer for Shared Hosting are:




 $ 0.99 /mo

$ 2.59 /mo

$ 4.09 /mo

Free 24/7 Support

Free 24/7 Support

Free Lifetime SSL Certificate

done1-Click Installer

2X Processing Power & Memory

Free 24/7 Support

Optimised for Word Press

Unlimited Bandwidth

4X Processing Power & Memory

99.9% Uptime Guarantee

1-Click Installer

Unlimited Bandwidth

1 Free Business mailbox for 6 months!

Optimised for Word Press

1-Click Installer

99.9% Uptime Guarantee

Optimised for Word Press

1 Free Business mailbox for 6 months!

99.9% Uptime Guarantee

Webmail access

1 Free Business mailbox for 6 months!

To know about other hosting options, visit

4.Go Daddy

Go Daddy is a well-known name in the list of hosting providers. It is one of the oldest hosting providers.

With a customer base of more than 63 million, Go Daddy is an ideal choice of a lot of companies and individuals. The various Features of Go Daddy are that is easy to use, uses Top of the Line Technology, Wide Variety of Hosting Solutions, Design Flexibility, Quality Customer Support, Affordable Deals, Security and Reliability.

The pricing plan that Go Daddy offers for Web Hosting is:





C$ 2.99/mo

C$ 5.99/mo

 C$ 7.99/mo

C$ 17.99/mo

1 website

100 GB storage

Unlimited websitesºº

2x processing power & memory 

30 GB storage

Free Professional Email – 1-year trial

Unlimited storage

Free SSL Certificate – 1 year

Unmetered bandwidth 

Free domain – with annual plan 

Unlimited subdomains

Free Premium DNS and

Unlimited databases

To know about other hosting options, visit

5.A2 Hosting

A2 Hosting was launched in 2003 and has become another good name when it comes to web hosting providers. It provides features such as up to 20x faster server, Guru Crew Support, Free Account Migration, Anytime Money Back Guarantee, 99.9% Uptime Commitment.

A2 Hosting has good reviews in terms of Reliability, Pricing, User-Friendliness, and Support.

The pricing plan for web hosting services are:






₹499.18 /mo

1 Website

Unlimited Websites

Unlimited Websites

5 Databases 

Unlimited Databases

Unlimited Databases

Unlimited Storage 

Unlimited Storage

Unlimited Storage

Unlimited Transfer 

Unlimited Transfer

Unlimited Transfer

cPanel Control Panel

cPanel Control Panel

cPanel Control Panel

Free SSL & SSD

Free SSL & SSD

Free SSL & SSD

Free & Easy Site Migration

Free & Easy Site Migration

Turbo (Up To 20X Faster

Anytime Money Back Guarantee

Anytime Money Back Guarantee

Free & Easy Site Migration

A2 Site Accelerator

Anytime Money Back Guarantee

To know more, visit

6.Dream Host

Dream Host has been providing Hosting for 25 years and has hosted over 1.5 million sites. Some of its features are Above Average Speed and Uptime, 97- Day Money Back Guarantee, Unlimited Disk Space and Network Transfer Limits and No higher Renewal Price Increase.

The chat support is good but gives limited live chat support.

The most popular pricing plan is of Shared Hosting starting at $2.59/mo, which gives you a free domain name, fast SSD storage, and email hosting for your website.

To know more, visit

7.Site Ground

Site Ground has excellent performance up to 99.99% Uptime with above-average load time. It supports a large number of applications up to 500.

Site Ground has good chat support, unmetered bandwidth, 10GB storage, website builder free email, free SSL certificate, and content delivery network.

The pricing plans are:



Go Geeks




1 website

Unlimited Websites

Unlimited Websites

10 GB Web Space

20 GB Web Space

30 GB Web Space

10,000 Visits Monthly

25,000 Visits Monthly

100,000 Visits Monthly


To know more, click on

8.WebHosting Buzz

Web Hosting established in 2002, they have come a long way. They have more than 28000+ clients from over 140+ countries. They have 60-second live chat response, 99.9% uptime guarantee, reliable, fast servers, 30-minute ticket response.

The popular pricing plans are:

Web Hosting

Reseller Hosting

Virtual Private Servers

Dedicated Servers





Single Website

50 cpanel Accounts

1 CPU Core

Full Root Access

20 GB SSD Storage

50 GB SSD Storage

1 GB Memory

Guaranteed Hardware Quality

Unlimited Bandwidth

5000 GB Bandwidth

20 GB SSD Storage

cPanel and WHM Available

Free SSL

Free SSL

500 GB Bandwidth

50% Off First Month!

Discounted Yearly Price!

Free Blesta License

Discounted Yearly Price!

Fully Managed(optional)

To know more, visit


GreenGeeks is environmentally friendly hosting by offsetting 300% of the carbon from the energy they use. Some of the popular features of GreenGeeks are top security measures, automated backups. It has hosted over 300,000 websites.

Its pricing plan is:







1-Click App Installer

Unlimited Websites

1 Click App Installer

Unlimited Web Space

1-Click App Installer

Unlimited Web Space

Free Domain Name for 1st Year

Unlimited Web Space

Unlimited Data Transfer

Free Wildcard SSL

Unlimited Data Transfer

Free Domain Name for 1st Year

Standard Performance

Free Domain Name for 1st Year

Free Premium Wildcard SSL

Free Wildcard SSL

Free Dedicated IP

2X Performance

4X Performance

PowerCacher Included

PowerCacher Included

To know more, visit


IPage is a hosting service which provides Free Domain registration, Free drag and drops site builder, 1,000s of free templates, Free SSL Certificate, Free email address, 30-day money-back guarantee, Free 24/7 support, Free domain transfer.

You can see the various pricing plans offered at

To Wrap Up

These are some of the best Hosting Providers you can consider to get hosting and other related services. Please do share your experience with us in comments, if you have taken services from any of these providers.

If you’d like to discuss which hosting service provider you should pick, then please drop us an email or leave your contact details and we will be happy to schedule a free consultation with one of our Specialists.

Top 10 Hacks to Increase Followers and Engagement on Instagram

Top 10 hacks for increasing instagram followers.

Did you know Instagram made its debut in 2010? Yes, you read that right. In a short span of time, Instagram has become one of the most powerful and influential social media platforms.

Currently, it is the second most engaged network after Facebook and has more than 60% of its users logging in every day.

Specifically, businesses such as travel, fashion, or food, segments where the target audience tends to  love visuals, have a tremendous opportunity to engage with their audience on Instagram, where 80 million photos get uploaded every single day.

Everyone wants to increase followers on their Instagram account, but it is a not task which can be accomplished in a day or two. It is a cycle of practices you have to implement to make your brand stand out on the platform. Eventually, engagement is the ultimate goal of any Instagram post. If your audience is not engaging on your Instagram posts, then all your efforts are of no use.

So let us discover some useful hacks which can help increase your followers and boost engagement of your Instagram Page:

1. Cross-promote Instagram posts on other channels

Social platforms are all about cross-promotion. If people like a page on one platform, they are also likely to like it on other platforms. You can promote your Instagram account on various platforms to increase your followers. Many Social Bookmarking sites also let you share a link to your other social media handles.

According to a study of one billion Facebook posts, pictures posted on FB via Instagram get 23% more engagement.

So leverage other social sites to promote your Instagram page, this is a great way to increase Instagram followers naturally and organically.

2.Post at the right time

You may be putting in a lot of effort in generating unique content for Instagram, but what is the use if it does not reach your audience.

Just posting on Instagram is not enough. You need to check which time will give you the best output. And to do that you can check Instagram Insights.

Instagram Insights gives you a full picture which will help you to create your marketing plan. You can figure out on which days and at what time is your audience most active, and you should keep that in mind while posting.

If you post keeping in mind your audience online timing, you will automatically see a boost in your engagement. Further, your post will have a better chance to appear in more feeds when your audience engages early with your content.

If we talk about Netilly, our followers are most likely to be on Instagram between 6 pm-9 pm, so we try to post around that time. Every small bit counts!

3. Use all the features

Instagram is known for releasing new features every now and then. Be it posting videos, boomerangs, stories, polls, questions, Igtv, ads, etc.

Instagram is all about interaction with your users, and Instagram has given you a bag full of different ways to do so. Widen the horizon of your Instagram marketing by using all the features Instagram provides to the fullest.

You can increase followers of your Instagram account by using all the features Instagram provides you.

As an example, you could reach new customers by building an Instagram ad, and by making your posts unique and creative, you can make them follow you. 

4.Create shareable and engaging content

Social Platforms are for people. While it is an excellent platform for marketing, but people don’t join these platforms to get promotional content.

People like to see compelling content on social media and will only follow the pages which gives something new and valuable to them.

If you want to increase followers on your Instagram account, you need to be one of the two following things:

  1. A big name in the market like Coca-Cola, Levis, etc. as people are curious to connect to big brands like these.
  2. A unique content creator.

People like to see content that motivates them, educates them through facts, or did you know or makes them laugh. Create content keeping yourself in the viewer’s shoes. Until a user cannot establish a relationship with your content, he or she would not like to follow your page and engage with it.

But if you hit the right chords, your page followers will increase and can even get shared among the follower’s networks.

People are always hungry for unique and exciting content. If you give them that, then you can also smartly sneak in your sales post in your Instagram profile.

Let’s say you are a dog walker, you can make an Instagram page where you can share various tips for dog care, habits, etc. and sometimes promote your services. The key is to promote your services naturally and not stuff your audience with that.

People will only follow a page if they are getting something out of there.

For example, Femina Magazine puts out a lot funny, motivational, and relatable posts on their official profile. People like to share these type of posts in messages, feed, or even as stories which helps increase your followers.

5. Use video content

Video marketing is a great medium to convey a message without using too many words. Videos are a great way to leave an impact on your audience and also quickly give them content.

Videos give more engagement than image posts on Instagram, especially when the videos are long. For videos more than 60 seconds, you can leverage the IGTV feature. While uploading videos on IGTV do select the option to ‘post a review’. This helps in promoting the video through feeds.

Instagram is popular with video sharing, and you can use this fact in your Instagram marketing. The more people view and share your video content; the more will be the engagement and followers for you.

6. Leverage the power of Insights

Insights works like magic and gives you the information you need to post the right way.

You can view your audience and seek details about what percentage of your audience is male or female, the country or city to which they belong, and at what time they are most active.

You can also view insights for each post individually and understand what attracted your audience to a specific post and how much engagement did you get. Studying Insights wisely and making changes according to it will help you gain the followers you are looking for.

7. Use hashtags wisely

Instagram lets you use up to 30 hashtags in a single post. Hashtags are important keywords which you associate with your posts. Using correct hashtags will help people find you.

You can see how to select the most relevant and popular hashtags for your post with various hashtag finder tools.

It is not advisable to use hashtags that have huge competition and are associated with lot of public posts.

8. Be consistent and create a brand for yourself

If you have visited Neil Patel’s Instagram page, you will find that all his posts use his brand colours which are orange and white. When you are repeatedly exposed to that, your mind memorizes it and associates those colours with that brand no matter where you see it.

Similarly, many big brands use this concept to create a permanent memory in the public’s mind.

You can also use this to boost your posts on Instagram. Create posts with same font styles and keep the colour shades constant, so that people start remembering them and that will eventually increase your brand value.

See how all the posts of Neil Patel on Instagram are in the white and orange theme; this helps in establishing brand consistency.

9. Instagram bio is also useful

Your bio is what tells the user about your page and what you represent. Many people follow a page by looking at the bio of your Instagram page. Bio is a short description which you give on Instagram, which defines your page.

You are only allowed to use 150 characters in your Instagram bio, so you need to choose wisely.

Use your bio to create a unique and exciting description of your page which pushes the user to follow you. Use the right keywords and make your Instagram Bio useful.

10. Use polls or host a photo contest to engage your followers

Polls and contests lead to higher engagement as they have a direct call-to-action for your followers. Throwing a poll is easier as you don’t need to announce any winner for same. Further, followers who have participated in a poll or contest pay more attention to your account to see the result.

You can search for previous contests by using popular hashtags such as #photocontest and #contest and work out details for your contest. Promote it big time and ensure once the contest ends, you do announce the winners across your social networks.

To Wrap Up

These are the effective ways to grow your Instagram account, enhance engagement, and increase your brand’s awareness. Please do share with us your experience after implementing these hacks.

If you’d like to discuss how these hacks can help your business or brand, then please drop us an email or leave your contact details and we will be happy to schedule a free consultation with one of our SMM Specialists.

Best Off-Page SEO Techniques 2019 to Drive Organic Traffic

Best Off-Page SEO Techniques 2019 to Drive Organic Traffic netilly


Visitor traffic to websites is like water to fish, and undoubtedly, working on off-page SEO is a great way to bring traffic to your site.

According to the available statistics, Google processes more than 40,000 search queries every single second on an average. Hence, to ensure that your website ranks at the top or at least in the first few search results is crucial for determining the amount of traffic it gets.

That’s where the role of Off-Page SEO techniques comes into picture. Before we delve into the latest Off Page SEO techniques that will help you to drive organic traffic in 2019, let’s first briefly understand about Off-page SEO. 

What is Off-page SEO?

Off-page SEO is a set of optimization activities that need to be carried out outside of any website. For instance, if links with good domain authority and comments point towards your page, search engines would probably assume that your page has some great content that is of real value to users. This makes the website rank higher on search engines.

However, remember that you are competing against several other websites and only implementing the best Off-Page SEO techniques can help your website rank ahead of others. 

The tricky part here is that as Google changes its algorithms, certain SEO strategies or approaches become more effective in bringing maximum traffic than others. So, you need to stay on your toes and be aware of the most effective SEO strategy.

Moving forward, here is a complete list of the top Off-Page SEO techniques that is recommended by the experts. 


Backlinking is the most effective strategy for off-page SEO. To start with, decide the backlinking goals you seek to achieve. Conduct a thorough research about domain authority and jot down the page links that have good domain authority.

Another important question that pops up is whether you should prefer quality or quantity when choosing websites that backlinks to your own? 

Well, as per the experts, neither of the two is better.

Both the quality and quantity of backlinks play a vital role and a lot depends upon the type of online business one has. If you believe in getting backlinks only after cherry-picking those websites that have high domain authority, rather than generating too many backlinks from spam websites, you are likely to get high-quality but a smaller number of visitors. On the other hand, getting backlinks from any and every site to your own will get you a massive amount of low-commitment traffic. So, choose wisely!

2.Social media engagement 

For the longest period, experts have witnessed a direct correlation between social media and search engine rankings of a specific page. Although Google does not consider the share counts from social media platforms like Twitter or Facebook for deciding the ranking, social media engagement still plays an important indirect role in helping your website rank.

The real question is, how? 

Well, higher social engagement rates help increase the number of unique individuals who engage with a post or see a new post. This directly increases the CTR or Click Through Rate, which can further drive vast amounts of traffic to your website.

Now, to use this strategy for your maximum benefit, you should use the content that drives the highest organic rankings as content for paid social media campaigns. Conversely, content that brings a lot of social media engagement should likely rank better organically on topics it covers.  

3.Influencer     Marketing

Influencer marketing is undoubtedly one of the most trending online marketing approaches. The most commonly allocated influencer marketing budget is $1,000 – $10,000 per year, which is further followed by $100,000 – $500,000 per year according to Big Commerce. 

Influencers generally have a huge number of followers that look up to them and follow their advice and product or service recommendations. Thus, influencer marketing holds a high potential of driving traffic to your website, helping it rank higher on search engines.

One can decide to pay an influencer in cash or offer them free products or services in return for the promotion or influencing that they do.

You can also ask them for some backlinks from their website or blog to your own. 

4.Answer Questions on Relevant Platforms

Answering questions is one of the smartest ways to bring in more traffic to your website and help it rank higher on Google. For this, actively participate in question-and-answer community and sites like Reddit, Yahoo, Quora, and post informative answers for questions related to your topic. 

Quora marketing can help you generate thousands of organic leads in a month. 

Simply make use of controversy to get excellent traction, drive higher traffic and build a community which gradually helps build a massive loyal following. And bingo! Suggest them to check out your website or blog to get more traffic. Just make sure you write highly informative answers which add value for the readers. 

5.Pick the right keywords

Another factor that is imperative for your SEO strategy to work is picking the right keywords. 

You need to keep in mind that Google does not know which keywords you are trying hard to rank for. So, to help them rank, use those keywords a greater number of times than others. However, make sure you balance all the keywords on your page, keeping a check on the recommended densities. 

Find those keywords on Reddit which aren’t tapped yet. A very few people know that Reddit is a goldmine for untapped keywords, especially the long tail ones.

For this, head over to the subreddit where the targeted audience is present. Further, thoroughly scan the relevant threads and look for terms that appear a lot. If you see people discussing a few selected topics frequently, there is a high probability that they might be searching for them on Google as well. This makes Reddit a perfect platform for researching keywords. 

6.Laying out internal pages

Do you know that the number of links (internal) to a web page shows its importance as compared to other pages on the same site, according to the Google’s 200 Ranking Factors by Brian Dean.

Optimizing your site’s internal pages makes a significant difference in improving the rankings. Interlink the pages through random keywords, mostly using the brand name. Build a few static pages which connect the supporting posts and category pages. This way, when a link is sent to the homepage, the browsing flows through supporting and category pages, which helps boost search performance.  

7.Guest posting

Many people believe that “Guest posting is dead.” But this is simply not the case. Guest posting done smartly can help your website rank higher in searches. The reality is that Google now cracks down on every shady guest post. This means, doing a huge number of crappy guest postings puts you at a high Google penalty risk.

The right way is to pick only those sites that publish only good content for guest posting. Also, you need to choose a site that has content which is related to your niche. For instance, if you have a website that sells apparel, don’t guest post for a food blog. 

Also, one should link together all pages that address a common or a related topic to offer a rich user experience. Another thing to note here is that Google devalues links that appear in the author’s bio space. So, instead of putting your link in the author bio of your guest post, link it to your site through the article’s body. 

8.Good-quality content

Although this is not one of the SEO strategies, however, one thing is for sure – without having a website with good-quality shareable content that is added to it regularly, almost no off-page SEO strategy would work.

No one likes to read a content piece with just fillers that provides no information or knowledge to the reader. Adding good content will help you land quality guest posting opportunities from influential blogs and websites. Good content also encourages people to share your content on their social media handles. 

To achieve this, try to write long pieces of content. Ideally, the content length should be more than 1200 words. Add images to make the content visually appealing to the reader. Lastly, back it up with relevant facts and statistics to make a point. This will make the task of asking for backlinks easier as people will be eager to link to a good content piece. 

9.Forum Posting 

Almost every webmaster uses forum posting as an Off-Page technique in SEO. Forum posting gives a handful of backlinks to your site and organically bring traffic of visitors, once Google indexes that specific forum. Getting into the details, “Signature” is present below every forum post. Add your website’s link inside that signature box using an anchor text. 

While selecting a forum, pick the ones that have a niche like yours. For instance, if you write blogs on dog product reviews, select a forum related to pet products. Doing this will help you fetch good quality backlinks to your site. Remember not to spam any forum, or the admin may seize your posting rights.

10.Social Bookmarking

Over the years, social bookmarking has been a great SEO technique to garner massive traffic to a site. Web pages that get bookmarked on sites for social bookmarking catch the eyes of search engines.

It not only helps bring traffic to a website but also gives one an opportunity for content to go viral and get in a bunch of quality backlinks. For this, one needs to create a business profile on some of the best social bookmarking websites. This helps create brand awareness for your product or service. 

Post content regularly on bookmarking sites to attract targeted traffic to your website. Since these sites are authoritative, web crawlers usually scroll through them. When you place a link to your site on such bookmarking sites, Google gets informed.

This further helps in getting your web pages indexed quickly. Lead generation, higher domain authority, good quality backlink generation are some of the other benefits of social bookmarking. 


Now that you know a bunch of highly effective off-page SEO techniques that can help you drive massive organic traffic in 2019, what are you waiting for? Try them out for your website and experience how it works for you.

Feel free to contact us to get SEO done for your website or to request a free consultation.  


Essential LinkedIn B2B Marketing Strategies in 2019

Do you know LinkedIn is responsible for 64% of all visits from social media platforms to business websites?

Gone are the days where LinkedIn was just another platform for professionals to connect. It has become one of the most dynamic marketing platforms, especially for b2b lead generation. According to LinkedIn stats ,93% of B2B marketers consider LinkedIn to be the most effective platform for lead generation.

LinkedIn is flooded with corporate profiles of companies,soto stand out and increase your lead generation; you need a strong and effective LinkedIn b2b marketing strategy to get a good ROI.

Does LinkedIn work for B2B lead generation?

LinkedIn is specifically designed for businesses. It is somewhat similar to Facebook but has a different concept to it. LinkedIn allows people to make connections and showcase their business profiles. Through LinkedIn, you can seek jobs, hire people, and also generate marketing leads.

Not only individuals but companies too can make their pages and showcase their services and products. 

What started as a social media platform for businesses, has now become one of the most successful marketing channels.

LinkedIn is currently responsible for 97% of social media leads to a business!

Yes, you read that right!

Be it individuals or companies, LinkedIn serves all. It offers unique marketing solutions that help to showcase businesses, services, and products. LinkedIn profiles have become one the most trusted channels, and the quality of your LinkedIn profile translates to your presence in the market.

Effective LinkedIn B2B Marketing Strategies

1. Be prepared before you dive in

Most companies create their social profiles without fully understanding their business needs and their target audience. Before starting with LinkedIn for b2b lead generation, study in-depth about what services does LinkedIn offer and how they can be leveragedas part of  your LinkedIn marketing strategy.

LinkedIn provides a feature in which you can segment your audience and filter based on different parameters. 

Identifying your target audience is the most crucialfactor which will determine your LinkedInstrategy and help generate b2b leads. 

For generating b2b leadswhich may turn to conversions, you need to press the right nerve. Understanding what problems your target audience is facing and bringing a solution to the table will help convert leads to paid customers.Many companies post generic content that may or may not help their target audience.

The key aspect of generating leads is to understand what your audience is interested in and what problem of theirs can your company solve.

Also, research about your competitors  they are doing. And then create a strategy to do things better than them, which will make you stand out from the rest.

It is important to understand that one glove does not fit everyone in the marketing world, every company needs a different business strategy, and just being a doppelganger of your competitor won’t help.

2. Structure your company page tactfully

Your company page on LinkedIn plays avital role in creating a pipeline of leads for your company website. So you can’t take chances by overlooking the essentials for your company page as below:

· Use a relevant image that showcases your brand.

· Include a compelling and clear pitch in your company description in the About Us section.

· Include your website URL, industry, and additional company information just below the About Us section. LinkedIn uses this information to make you appear in searches on the platform.

· Do share your physical location as your potential leads may be interested in knowing it.

· Include your LinkedIn page on your company website, your blog posts, and wherever possible.

3. Don’t be sale centric

The primary purpose of companies to exist on social media is to promote their businesses, but the key to be successful on social media  is not just to promote your products or services.

Are they contrasting, right?

Stuffing or overloading your page with sales-centric posts is a sure-shot way of driving traffic away. 

Try to keep the balance of 80:20, where 80% content you post is educational or consists of solutions your target audience is looking for and keep the rest 20% for your sales posts.

The key is to keep the right balance between your social posts. The more engaging posts you create, the more people are likely to stick to your page and your b2b marketing strategies are likely to bemore successful.

4. Use LinkedIn targeting options

It is easier than ever to send across personalized ads to every professional in your target audience.

LinkedIn offers a variety of matched audience features such as regular text ads, sponsored content, sponsored InMail, etc. Apart from this, you can easily manage your dynamic ads through your campaign manager.

Dynamic ads are those that change its content and profile image dynamically depending upon the target audience. Such ads are suitable for attracting new followers to your company page.

Additionally, you can also retarget the visitors already in your sales funnel by leveraging LinkedIn’s Matched Audiences Tool.

If you present each potential customer different ads which are suitable specifically to their needs, it will increase the chances of conversion.

5. Use LinkedIn groups

Linked groups are a great way to make connections and to represent yourself as a pioneer in your field.

You can start your own LinkedIn group for your company or join the most trending ones. LinkedIn Groups allow you to make connections with people or companies who share the same interest or are interested in your services. You can put this on the priority list for b2b lead generation on LinkedIn.

On LinkedIn groups, you can showcase your expertise and build creditibility and trust within the community. The social profile of your company and how much trust people put in you will eventually help you to gather profitable b2b leads.

LinkedIn groups will help improve your authority and represent your company in a different light.

6. Company description matters more than you think.

You might be thinking that profile description does not matter much when it comes to generating b2b leads through LinkedIn, but that might not be working well for you.

According to

“Your LinkedIn profile may be the first thing that a potential lead sees before they know anything about your company or role. For this reason, you must offer a clear and concise description right off the bat. Your profile headline and summary is the best place to do this. Again, be sure to use language that is directly applicable to the leads you want to attract.”

Make your profile description as short and complete as possible. Reflect what your services are and who you want to cater to. Companies/people like to read short and precise text, and with increasing usage of smartphones and the internet, people are in a hurry.

Instead of including very long descriptions, it is best to have your description easy and worth noticing. Pick each word with a purpose behind it and always keep the intent of the potential buyer in mind.

Also, keep in mind to pick the right image; Images reflect your business. It talks to your potential lead.

Invest time in selecting the best image, which is relevant and screams professionalism too.

 A crisp description, combined with a relevant and accurate image, will work wonders in attracting your potential customer.

7. LeverageLinkedIn Analytics aggressively

Regularly checking what content got more engagement from your audience is a sure-shot way of generating b2b leads. By evaluating LinkedIn Analytics of your company page,you can dive deep into identifying how many new followers you have attracted and how well your campaigns are performing.

Further, bykeeping a track on LinkedIn Insights, you can try to widen your sales funnel. Insights can give you a lot of valuable information such as your audience’s professional background, title, industry, etc.through which also you can segment your audience and run successful campaigns. 


These are some of the marketing strategies to generate b2b leads from LinkedIn and to achieve better results, you need to make all these strategies work.

Getting leads is not just one ingredient recipe; you need the right blend of all the strategies to prepare a perfect dish.

The strategies will not work overnight, but you have to make constant efforts to make your company stand out.

If you’d like to discuss how we can help your business with LinkedIn B2B strategies, please drop us an email or leave your  contact details  and we will be happy to schedule a free consultation with one of our LinkedIn marketing expert.

Top Digital Marketing Trends In 2019

Image used for blog post Top digital marketing trends in 2019 published on the netilly official blog

Marketing has evolved fast since the invention of the internet. Digital Marketing is a term that covers a vast arena. Right from search engine optimization to social media advertising. Effective marketing is one which trades emotions before trading services.

Do you know how Google increased its database? Just by adding one simple feature of predicting the search query. Same goes with Flipkart. It simply made the Cash on Delivery (COD) available on the products which other e-commerce companies were not providing.

These simple features made a huge difference in delivering significant business results. A random viewer must like you and trust you before converting into a customer. And marketing teams are expected to accomplish such results within a short span of time.

Digital marketing experts are thus known to be innovating their campaigns, taking into consideration human psychology. These days, people have a lot many options to choose from. Hence, digital marketers are trying to be more personalized and are constantly customizing their strategies.

By conducting market research and gauging the intelligence of the market, few improvisations are already taking place. Such tweaking of the approach is indeed a necessity for any business to sustain in the market.

Companies which are doing well in the market, are quick to leverage technologies that are absolute game-changers.

Here are eight proven digital marketing trends that will enhance your business in 2019:

Marketing Automation

The success of any business today is largely determined by how it engages with its customers. When there is only a handful of them, you can manage easily. But certainly, you don’t wish to restrict the number of your clients to only a handful.

Marketing Automation tools reduce the manual effort and also maintain the history of all marketing campaigns in an organized way.

Few Artificial Intelligence (AI) based digital marketing automation tools make businesses rely on them for extracting relevant data. This data helps marketers understand and analyze metrics about genuine reach.

Today, digital marketing automation is a big business and it helps marketers not only to scale up the reach but also to optimize their marketing efforts using relevant tools.

AI and ML

Most of the work that is too repetitive for human brains to process is now passed on to Artificial Intelligence. Those who have not yet started leveraging AI and Machine learning (ML) in their digital marketing strategies are already facing a great business threat.

Artificial Intelligence and Machine learning are mostly used to gather customer behavior & preferences. Moreover, AI is taking over a lot of tasks from digital marketing experts. Today, AI-based tools are used to schedule social media posts, and also to figure out what content should be posted on which platform and when.

Other potential applications of AI in digital marketing include identifying trends, retargeting, and performing competitor research.

AI has not only turned out to be a boon for social media platforms, but it is also playing a vital role in tracking and classifying your audience’s preferences.

Moreover, AI and ML also determine the right prospects for you, depending on user search sequence and history. Thus the right audience gets exposed to you based on the content they are looking for.

Talking about AI-generated content, back in 2016, Gartner had predicted that by 2018 – 20% of the content would be created by machines.

If you are missing out on AI and ML based toolkits while marketing your brand digitally, you are definitely missing on huge business opportunities.


Have you ever been to an unfamiliar mall in a new city?

How will you feel if you are all alone over there?

Well, that’s precisely how a few of your customers may feel while visiting your website.

So, chatbots will certainly make them feel like they have someone to turn to. They will guide the visitors through and will assist them if they are stuck somewhere. Chatbots are instrumental in making the visitors trust your brand and also help them save the efforts they would need to put to reach you via call or email.

Several third-party conversational AI platforms can greet your visitors and lead them further to make a purchase after answering their queries.

A chatbot can answer a visitor’s query instantly and is a low cost option compared to a customer support resource. It is estimated that 85% of consumer interactions will be handled through chatbots by 2020.

One such popular AI-based Messenger marketing tool is MobileMonkey which entrepreneurs and small businesses are leveraging to connect with customers on Facebook.

Big Data

Big Data analysis such as predictive analytics usually requires larger budgets, so it is used mainly by bigger organizations.

However, the use of market and customer insights extracted from big data by the Martech tools wheel is open to all businesses.

Almost 50% of businesses claim that big data and analytics have transformed their business practices positively in their sales and marketing functions.

Considering big data reports before implementing digital marketing techniques, will certainly provide concrete direction to any firm’s marketing efforts.

Video Marketing

Do you know what made Gary Vaynerchuk and his company this big?

Video Content.

There were other trending digital marketing techniques too. But most of Gary’s content is Video Content. Same goes for Grant Cardone, Dan Lok, and many other successful entrepreneurs.

They built their visibility on all major social media platforms and forums and grabbed the attention everywhere. Because visual content gets more engagement, all successful entrepreneurs today started their video channels at least three to five years back. They were quick to recognize and leverage the potential of video content early on.

If you are new in the market, it is advisable to start your video tutorials in the domain in which you operate. Providing immense value, at the initial stage, will help your business grow and sustain longer.

Make your video content informational and educational, and let your visitors engage with you. As a first step, your objective should be to make the audience like you for your content and the value you add.  Only then will they trust you and are more likely to convert into your customers.

Any other content besides video, or visual content, cannot hold the visitors’ attention for long. Video marketing is proven to bring 66% more qualified leads per year.


All the generic statements are overlooked. And same is the case with generic marketing.

These days, personalization has made a huge difference in lead generation.

One to one approach, personalized messages, and emails, personalized products, and services, are all trending since late 2017.  A survey by Epsilon indicates that 80% of consumers are more likely to do business with a brand offering personalized experiences.

Personalization is no new trend in marketing. But as marketing trends are evolving, so are personalization strategies. There are so many products launching with Do It Yourself (DIY) enabled feature in them. They all are an example of personalization in Digital Marketing.

Have you noticed, even in between your favorite series some ads don’t disturb you? They are simply what you are looking for. And at times, you also go and visit the ad page. This is the power of personalized advertisement. They don’t spam or irritate you. They appear like guiding you to the right product.

This strategy is used by digital marketers in Pay Per Click (PPC) campaigns, and they are in agreement that web personalization plays a vital role. PPC marketers claim that 64.6% of clicks are organic when keywords using in ad campaigns are of using high intent.

Futuristic SEO

Future of SEO lies in media search and media creation. People are always looking for something innovative. Hence, the search queries are getting modified.

The scope of Google lens has increased beyond text search. The AI-based tools such as, Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri, MI assistant, and Cortana helps in predicting future search queries. People will no longer type their queries. They will search with audio or images. And thus, digital marketing trends are inclined towards ranking the site on audio search as well.

Influencer Marketing

Professionals and businesses are leveraging influencers on Instagram and tik-tok to promote their products and services.

Influencers are people who have a huge number of followers and command their trust. An endorsement of a product or service by such influencers results in their followers converting into paid customers. This strategy is working amazingly well these days.

Final Take Away

Digital Marketing trends will keep on undergoing innovation as new technologies emerge. In digital marketing, the market loses interest and engagement if the same approach is used a long duration.

The trends and tools mentioned in the blog will certainly be of great help to any business if adopted at the earliest.

Algorithms change, people’s interests change, and so the trend has got to change before them. Being adaptive to new changes and challenges is an evergreen digital marketing trend.

If you are looking for advice and guidance on how to leverage these top digital marketing trends in your marketing strategy, our experts can help you. Do leave us a message on the contact page and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Quora Marketing | Next Big Thing for Lead Generation

Image used for the Blog post on Quora marketing to generate leads for any business published on the official Netilly blog

Every business needs a continuous flow of leads to sustain and grow. Generating quality leads in this competitive world is easier said than done. Other than traditional methods, there are numerous digital ways including SEO, PPC, and Social Media Marketing to generate leads for any business. But either you would need to wait for a long time for SEO to impact your business or pay heavily for the paid ad campaigns.

So, what is the best way out?

Quora is the answer as it is one such marketing platform which presents huge potential when it comes to generating leads for businesses. 

With more than 300 million monthly visitors, Quora offers a vast opportunity to network with people, which is an essential part of the lead generation process for any business.

What is Quora?

Quora is an online social platform which is different from Facebook, Twitter, or others prevailing in the market. Either you can ask a question on Quora to seek answers from an expert, or you can answer questions posted by people on the platform. From a lead generation perspective, you are usually playing the part of the expert answering a question than asking. Quora helps you reach your specific audience, and your audience can also reach out to you.

According to a study by Walker, customer experience (CX) will be the brand key differentiator by 2020. Quora might be the platform where you can enhance the customer experience by providing genuine solutions to their problems.

How is Quora becoming a great way of generating leads?

Quora results often occupy the top position on the Google search engine results page for almost all the queries on the web these days. You may consider all those Quora links as absolutely organic search results that can get you free traffic.

If you discuss a relevant product or a topic on Quora, there are high chances that it generates a considerable number of organic visitors. But this will happen provided the reader finds your answer valuable and click on your click-to-action link to know more. Whereas, other social media platforms such as Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter  or even email has a low click-through rate.

Where the traffic lies, there will undoubtedly be new leads. It paves access to the sales pipeline and allows you to interact with your customers or prospects by answering questions directly. Marketers are always on the lookout for opportunities to interact with their prospective customers. With such options, Quora Marketing is becoming one of the best methods for lead generation.

You can generate massive leads month over month and establish yourself as a thought leader, provided you use an effective Quora strategy. By identifying the right questions in your domain and answering them appropriately; you can build a massive online active community for yourself or your brand.

Quora as a business marketing tool

The very first thing to know about Quora marketing is that answers to the users’ questions are the most essential tool in your hand. QUESTIONS – this is the most critical thing that Quora has been built upon. In the answers to these questions, lies the crux of marketing on Quora.

Here is a step by step approach, and a few tips and tricks about Quora marketing, that you should know before using Quora for marketing. 

  1. Identify ‘who’s your potential customer

When using Quora for marketing, if you can identify the most relevant questions to answer, half of the job is already done. And guess what, identifying the right questions is not that difficult.

All you need to do is type in the keywords related to your business in the Quora search bar, and go through the list of questions that appear. You will find a series of questions, where the questioner is directly or indirectly looking for a product or service related to your business. And bang on, these are your target questions which you need to answer.

Let us understand this exercise of identifying the questions on Quora through a couple of examples. 

Example 1 – Suppose you run coaching center for IIT JEE coaching in Delhi. Then your keywords should be “coaching center Delhi,” “IIT JEE Coaching in Delhi” and you will get plenty of questions to answer on Quora!

Example 2 – Suppose you are a fine dining restaurant in Pune. Then your keywords should be like “restaurants in Pune,” “places to eat in Pune” so on and so forth.

Hope this gives you an idea about how important identifying your relevant topic is, and how exactly you can find them.

  1. Provide real value by addressing the questions & be genuinely helpful

One thing you need to be very particular about while answering questions on Quora is that you should be solving the user’s problem in some way or the other. This is the only way that you will be able to catch the reader’s interest, even if for a second.

There is no point answering for the sake of answering. It’s important to provide authentic, meaningful answers addressing the question to establish yourself as the genuine domain expert.

Needless to say, the questioner is looking for solutions to his or her problems and is least interested in your brand/product/service at this point in time. Therefore, do not try to go off on an advertising and self-branding spree straight off, and disappoint the reader at the onset. Instead, through your answer, convince the readers that it is you, and only you who can solve their problems.

  1. Build trust for your brand on Quora

As important as it is to address the user’s query, it is equally important not to forget the very purpose for which you are doing the whole exercise! You need to introduce your brand to the prospective customer in your answers on Quora, but you need to do it in a subtle way aligning it with the interests of the user.

Instead of giving vivid details of your product or brand, you should include backlinks to your website or landing page tactfully. There are high chances that the reader will click on the link if they find real value in your answers. Then, you can easily take it forward from there and convert them into quality leads for your business.

  1. Create the content on your website around questions on Quora 

Once your target audience is identified as per step1, you can create content on your website for the questions asked by them on Quora. It’s a great idea to repurpose those questions into relevant blog topics on your website.

Considering people are already asking those questions, you can smartly answer them by way of sharing your blog links. This way you can attract a lot of people on your website.

  1. Be consistent 

As it is the case with any social media, consistency is the key to the success of Quora marketing as well.

Just as you gather likes and shares on Facebook, or followers and retweets on Twitter, you need to establish yourself as an authority on Quora as well. This can only be achieved when you write answers to the questions on Quora regularly and also make periodic updates to your answers posted earlier if required.

Quora has an algorithm that rewards you for posting regular answers, and even marks you as a top writer in a particular niche for posting consistent and knowledgeable answers in that niche.

After all, the essence of marketing on Quora lies in being an authority in whatever content you are generating. 

  1. Track analytics to know market intelligence

The other important aspect of marketing on Quora is the effective use of the analytical tools offered by the platform.

Quora has a very well-conceived approach when it comes to analytics. It tells you how many views you have got on your answers, the number of people who have followed you, the number of up-votes as well as down-votes on your responses, so on and so forth.

But these numbers carry zero significance if you do not read them properly and draw meaningful conclusions from them. 

Therefore, keep checking the Quora analytics for your answers regularly and take measures to be more productive and efficient based on these. 

  1. Create a compelling profile

All said and done, now let’s come to the final question. If you are a newbie in the world of digital marketing or are a novice in using Quora for marketing purposes, then from where should you start?

How do you start posting answers on Quora? Should you create a company account on Quora, or post from an individual account?

The answer is you need not create a company account. A company account gives the impression of marketing or advertising to the readers and drives them away. Instead, keep it personal and genuine. 

Try to include some noteworthy accomplishments, if any in your domain and add it in your profile description. Don’t forget to upload a professional profile image, which indicates you are approachable. Keep optimizing your profile as visitors do check it before engaging with you on Quora.

Final Take Away

With marketing on Quora, you can generate quality leads for your business. Alternatively, there are professional Quora Marketing specialists and companies, who are also Quora influencers, having a stronghold and widespread following on the platform. Hiring them to run your Quora Marketing campaign and write answers for you can be an excellent idea. The starting point of such  influencers is where you are likely to reach after hard work of many months or even years.

Quora marketing is undoubtedly one of the most rewarding digital marketing tools. If used correctly, it can work wonders for your product, service, or brand, and help you reach your business goals.

If you’d like to discuss how Quora can help your business or brand, then please drop us an email or leave your contact details and we will be happy to schedule a free consultation with one of our Quora Marketing Specialists.


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